Term Dates

The College Reception is open:

Monday – Thursday        8.30am – 4:30pm

Friday                                 8:30am – 4:00pm

Terms dates for staff for 2018-19 can be downloaded here.
Terms dates for students for 2018-19 can be downloaded here.

Term Dates for the Academic Year 2018/2019

Autumn Term 2018

Tuesday 28 August 2018 to Friday 21 December 2018

Half Term Break – Thursday 25 October to Friday 2 November 2018 inclusive

Inset Day – Friday 14 December

Students start at New College Pontefract on Thursday 6 September (Year 12) and Monday 10 September (Year 13)

Spring Term 2019

Monday 7 January 2019 to Friday 12 April 2019

Half Term Break – Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February 2019 inclusive

Easter Break – Monday 15 April to Friday 26 April 2019 inclusive

Summer Term 2019

Monday 29 April 2019 to Friday 12 July 2019

May Day Bank Holiday – Monday 6 May 2019

Half Term Break – Monday 27 May to Friday 31 May 2019 inclusive

Year 12 Students – Return to College on Monday 3 June

Students at New College Pontefract finish on Monday 8 July.

New College Term Dates for the Academic Year 2019/20

 

Autumn Term 2019

Tuesday 27 August 2019 to Friday 20 December 2019

Half Term Break – Thursday 24 October 2019 to Friday 1 November 2019 inclusive

 

Christmas Break – Monday 23 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020 inclusive

Students start at New College Pontefract on Thursday 5 September 2019 (Year 12 and One Year) and Monday 9 September 2019 (Year 13)

Spring Term 2020

Monday 6 January 2020 to Friday 3 April 2020

Half Term Break – Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020 inclusive

Easter Break – Monday 6 April 2020 to Friday 17 April 2020 inclusive

Summer Term 2020

Monday 20 April 2020 to Tuesday 14 July 2020

May Day Bank Holiday – Monday 4 May 2020

Half Term Break – Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020 inclusive

All Year 12 Students – Return to College on Monday 1 June 2020

Students at New College Pontefract finish on Wednesday 8 July 2020