Term & Key Dates

The College Reception is open* during term time:

Monday – Thursday        8.30am – 4:30pm

Friday                                 8:30am – 4:00pm

*reception opening times vary during holiday periods, please call 01977 702139 to find out more.

New College Term Dates for the Academic Year 2020/2021

Autumn Term 2020

Wednesday 26 August 2020 to Friday 18 December 2020

Half Term Break – Friday 23 October to Friday 30 October 2020 inclusive

Christmas Break – Monday 21 December 2020 to Friday 1 January 2021 inclusive

Students start at New College Pontefract on Friday 11 September 2020 (Year 12 and One Year) and Monday 7 September 2020 (Year 13). PLEASE NOTE THAT THESE DATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE DUE TO THE COVID19 PANDEMIC.

Spring Term 2021

Monday 4 January 2021 to Friday 26 March 2021

Half Term Break – Monday 15 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021 inclusive

Easter Break – Monday 29 March 2021 to Friday 9 April 2021 inclusive

Summer Term 2021

Monday 12 April 2021 to Wednesday 14 July 2021 

May Day Bank Holiday – Monday 3 May 2021

Half Term Break – Monday 31 May 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021 inclusive

Key Dates

Level 3 (A-Level and BTEC) Results Day – Thursday 13 August 2020

Level 2 (GCSE) Results Day – Thursday 20 August 2020

Enrolment Days – Wednesday 26 August and Thursday 27 August 2020

Year 12 + 1 Year Start of Year – Friday 11 September 2020

Year 13 Start of Year – Monday 7 September 2020